Hosting sporting events such as the Olympics and the World Cup can bring benefits to the host countries. How far Use your own examples to support.

The importance of hosting Major sports title events such as Olympics and World cup, which was debatable, has now become more controversial. It has both positive and negative effects on citizens, especially city dwellers where the event is going to be hosted. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate both sides of the argument before reaching to an appropriate conclusion. There are myriad reasons to support this argument but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that such major events bring employments to many native people. For example, electricians, architects and many other occupations are required to create such a big event. Last year's event organizer report said that local businesses had seen a rise of 25% in the months of Olympic 2018 event held at Delhi, India. There are some pitfalls to negate this argument as well. The alarming concern was that big events create chaos in the routine lives of citizens. To exemplify, diversions of roads to navigate traffic create hassles to many individuals. Moreover, this event requires a large number of natural resources such as water and fuels. For example, Mumbai has suffered from a drought last year during a time of the hosting of IPL event. So that becomes a controversial issue during that time. According to the arguments aforementioned above, I can reach a conclusion that the positive impact of hosting gigantic events can bring prosperity to the city. However. it has a number of drawbacks that should be well handled.