Role ConflictEveryone has a role in a social system. One person may have a number of roles because he or she belongs to various social systems, such as home, school, workplace, and community. A person in a particular social role will follow the rules of b

Rapid human developments on earth are driving wildlife population to the brink of extinction. This essay aims to discuss the causes and suggest some ways to solve the problem. There are two main explanations for human involvement in the disappearance of species. First, urban expansion and the demand for more agricultural land lead to the destruction of habitats that house thousands of animals. For example, farmers clear forests to make room for planting crops and raising livestock, not to mention other logging operations that provide timber and paper products. Without the trees which offer shelters and food sources, wild creatures will gradually die out. Second, man-made pollution also contributes to the loss of species. In particular, industrial plants dump sewage and other toxic substances into the water and kill off the fish; similarly, marine life in the ocean might be completely eradicated in the event of oil spills during the exploitation and transportation processes. Needless to say, it is necessary to take actions to prevent the drastic declines in species’ population. One approach is to protect and restore the natural environment on which many endangered specifies depend for their survival. To be specific, the governments establish game reserves where any threats to wildlife such as hunting, farming and fishing are considered illegal and punished severely. Joint effort should also be made to replant the trees in areas that are quickly losing the biodiversity. Another way is to ban the use of harmful chemicals and develop new technologies to reduce pollutants. For instance, the governmental agencies rigorously and regularly monitor waste treatment and disposal methods at factories to ensure they comply with environmental safety requirements. Additionally, scientists can invent robots to detect corrosion in the pipeline so as to decrease the amount of oil leaked into the sea. In conclusion, the thriving existence of human race can inadvertently result in the death of animal species for many reasons, but with proper attention and actions, this frightening scenario might be avoided