Holidays honor people or events. If you could create a new holiday, what person or event would it honor and how would you want people to celebrate it?

Every country has holidays. If I could create a new holiday it would be "Day of Health". I believe that many countries already have this day, but I think that my day will be more beneficial because it will be celebrated at the beginning of every month. In this essay, I will give the reasons and outline the benefits of this holiday. First of all, to celebrate this day people do not have to go to a restaurant or to a movie, but they will go to the nearest park and celebrate it by walking, jogging, line-skating or bicycling. Some people will go to a fitness centre or a pool. Smoking will be prohibited everywhere on this day. Also, this will be a day of healthy food, fresh squeezed juice and a lot of smiling faces. This day will inspire people with energy for the rest of the month. Second of all, people will be called to use their car as less as possible in order to prevent the air pollution and to keep air fresh. Every car has a large impact on the environment. People often drive their car to the nearest store to buy food when they can spend 5 minutes more and get there by foot or bicycle. Finally, "Day of Health" will help people to relax, to slow down the pace of their life. Life is very stressful these days. People are competing for a better job, companies and countries are competing for a market and business. So, this day will help people to enjoy the moments of their life, to leave their troubles behind and appreciate all they have. In summary, I believe my holiday would make people friendlier, healthier and happier.