There is nothing that young people can teach older people.

Older people are generally believed to have better experiences and practical views about life than the young generation. Albeit that, I disagree with the view that young people have nothing to teach them. First of all, young people can adopt technology faster and they can teach their seniors how to use these technologies to improve lifestyle. For instance, I have noticed several times that my 10 years old nephew was teaching my grandfather how to use Facebook, how to operate a digital camera, where to search for a particular information on the internet and lots of such things. So obviously my grandfather learned from my nephew and there are such many technological aspects young people can teach the older ones. Secondly, youths know the changes and trends of the current world better than older persons and that’s something they can share with the aged people. For instance, my sister who is a sophomore shares numerous information with my father and aunt regarding the politics, social progress, roles of Government, policy changes etc. and to me, my sister seems to be well informed than my father and aunt regarding the current affairs. From my experience, I can see that older people have a better experience and they can advice what are the correct things to do. In certain sectors, like research, teaching, banking etc. they are performing far better than young employees. But the sectors where the innovation and hardworking are required, young people prone to do better. In my opinion, there are yet tonnes of things that the older people can learn from young people including technologies where the young people always excel than the elder generation.