Holidays honor people or events. If you could create a new holiday, what person or event would it honor and how would you want people to celebrate it? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

It is true that the figure of science students is becoming inadequate in different parts of the world nowadays. The essay below will analyse some explanations for this situation as well as its influence on society. There are two principal factors that contribute to the common disinterest in the science subjects. First and foremost, those subjects are often challenging and required a lot of diligence as well as a great deal of patience and intelligence. For example, the sum of researches that an average Biology student has to do is more than other subjects with a higher level of both difficulty and commitment, which discourages many students from choosing science as their majors. Secondly, employment opportunities in this particular field are limited and extremely competitive. Although a huge amount of time and effort is spent on science studies at school, there is still little chance for them to get a job after graduation. Society greatly suffers from the scarcity of human resources in science fields. Apparently, as the figure of science students is insignificant, other majors such as business or economics become prevalent, hence the imbalance in the future workforce. In fact, competitiveness increased due to too many degree holders of the same expertise pushes a worrying number of graduates to the verge of unemployment. Another problem is the shortage of science professionals as qualified employees are low in number. Unless more students decided to study science at university, sooner or later we would have to face a major human resource crisis. In conclusion, hurdles regarding some strict requirements of science subjects and employment opportunities factor in a lot of students not choosing such subjects to study, and they're serious problems arising from this situation.