176 Holidays honor people or events. If you could create a new holiday, what person or event would it honor and how would you want people to celebrate it? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

Global warming is a sad reality today. However, while I agree that pollution from automobiles is a cause of global warming, I believe that there are other major factors contributing towards global warming. On the one hand, pollution from cars is clearly one of the major reasons contributing to global warming. The Carbon Dioxide emitted from the vehicles mixes with the air. As a result, the earth's temperature to rise. Moreover, it also leads reaches the planet's atmosphere and depletes the Ozone layer, which results in more Ultra Violet rays entering the earth's atmosphere. However, although pollution from cars is a major factor causing the earth's temperature to rise, I believe that there are other factors as well. The first major cause is deforestation. Though cars emit Carbon Dioxide, trees are required to convert Carbon Dioxide into Oxygen. Because of this destruction of forests and cutting of trees there is no proper mechanism to control the large number of pollution coming from cars. Another major reason is burning fossil fuel. IT companies need a huge infrastructure in the form of computers and supercomputers to develop softwares and applications, which need great amount of electricity. The electricity to power these huge infrastructure comes from burning fossil fuel. As a result, of this the air is polluted and the earth's temperature increases. In short, while I agree that pollution from automobiles is a major cause of global warming, I, ultimately, believe that deforestation and burning fossil fuel contribute more to it.