There is nothing that young people can teach older people.

When it comes to learning, it can be learned from anyone- regardless of age, profession or race. Consequently, I totally disagree with the statement that young people can teach older people nothing. For several reasons, I think that young people can teach older people many things. First of all, young people intend to learn new things faster including the use of new technologies. Young people can always teach the older how to use technologies and those modern tools. Second, young people are more motivated. They aspire to succeed professionally which requires vast knowledge and experience these days. So, they try to acquire knowledge and experience from different sources like the Internet, books, newspaper, magazines and of course from conversations with other people. In terms of knowledge sharing, the young generation can always motivate and teach the older generation. In addition to this, youngsters bring many fresh ideas to the team they are working in. For example, when my friend was hired as a software developer, he surprised everybody with his energy, a bunch of new and fresh ideas about what could be done to improve the process. The fresh idea and innovation of young people are something older people can always learn from. He was the youngest member of the team but everybody listened to him and it was like a fresh air, an impulse, which made everyone work harder. Even the senior employees of this office learned from this young person. Finally, young people often know more about new technologies and how to use these. For example, my husband is 26 years old and he is a software developer So, he is often asked to deliver lectures for different companies and audience. Needless to say, the majority of people who attend those lectures are older than my husband and definitely, they can learn many things from the comparatively young person like my husband. To conclude, I think that young people have many things to teach older people. Moreover, people from every generation have something to learn from each other. People learn through their entire lives from the history, life experience, elders as well as from younger people.