Tobacco is a kind of drug. People have been free to use it. Some people think that it should be illegal to use it compared with other drugs.

In the wake of the social revolution, people nowadays are increasingly addicted to various drugs in different forms. Tobacco is one such drug, which is considered to be in the top four of most addictive drugs. Many believe that owing to its addiction and its treacherous effects on human body, it should be banned. In apropos of the argument, I am in consummate accord with it and I believe that consumption of tobacco in any form must be prohibited. This opinion is surrounded by multiple arguments as below. To begin with, people are increasingly showing the propensity of using tobacco products because of the change in social structure. In other words, over the years, most of the families have become nuclear and adults are not under any guidance to be protected from smoking habits. For an instance, as per a survey in the USA, 70% of the adults have affirmed that they were inclined to use cigarettes as they did not have anyone at home to guide and show adequate direction. Thus, the onus is on the government to declare tobacco production and sell as illegal. In addition, smoking has horrendous repercussion on the human body, which is evidently paralysing the youth of a nation. In a survey in the USA, 60% of the teenagers have confirmed addiction and health ailments germinated by such drugs. Admittedly, it is weakening a nation's health index and consequently, its prosperity. As a result, it is mandatory to ban such drugs to reinvigorate the health of the denizens. To sum up, owing to tobacco's addictive features and its adverse effects on human health, it is imperative that government must interfere and prohibit such drugs to be sold and used.