High job demands stress and sense of commitment are among the main reasons people go to work when they are ill This way they accomplish important tasks but may infect others or get some serious health problems themselves In your opinion should people go t

Jobs nowadays are much more competitive and demanding than they used to be. This forces people to go to work when they are sick, sometimes even unable to work at all. The answer to the question of whether people should go to work during illness is a topic of debate. In my opinion, it is not a wise decision to go work while someone is sick, because it may lead to severe consequences. In order to have a successful career it is important to work hard, no matter how stressful the job is. If someone is ill, first it should be determined how ill they are. If it is not very serious and they are able to work, then they should not sit at home. But if there is a prospect of having a serious health problem then they should avoid work for as long as they need to recover. Because the stress they have to endure at work can worsen the situation which may prevent them from working for even a longer period of time. This will nullify the point of going to work during illness. Another important factor we have to keep in mind is whether the disease can spread among the people around the sick person. If that is the case, then not only the bearers but also their colleagues will have to suffer. Furthermore, if the sick person has a job that demands physical labor, then it is likely that going to work is going to have a negative impact on his/her health. So in conclusion, when people are sick, it is important for them to take time to recover for both their own sake and their coworkers.