TOEFL sample essay: A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. do you support or oppose the factory? explain your position.

I am glad to hear that it was merely a wish of the company to build a large factory near my community. It would not be feasible to start this plan, as my community is dense with reridents where lots of olds ang youths who need to be taken care of. Compaerd with teh benefit it may birng to us, I believe more people in my community would agree with my stand that I do not support this factory. I will address my views thereinafter. To begin with, the community I live in locates in the northern of the urban where major residents live, thus the road is crowded with people. There is no sufficient space to build a largr factory in my community. Also, a large community would bring more people here to work, which in my opinion it is not a politic idea to locates the new factory here, as it would not be convinient to transport products and there would be more conflicts between the residents and the factory, as most of the people in my community like my have been living in this place for decades without any facotory here and we like the environment around us. Moreover, maybe it would bring an increase in employment in my comunity while the most adult in my community worked in other place of my city. and it would be a hard mission to employ workers here as most of the residents who at the suitable age for working have jobs already, ther others are old people and youths at schools. New workers would be recruited far away, the cost of commuting and renting houses would be their extra expense if the company build a large factory here. Finally, there is a serious air pollution in my city, thus the Municipal government enacted a rule years ago that no factory would be built in the urban of the city due to the air pollution and traffic issues, the goverment had planned a specific region in the suburban of my city for new factories. Thus the plan of the company which wished to build a large factory would noe be taken into practice. Besides, once the government wanted to build a new library in my community, while this idea was strongly argued by the residents, as we are living near our province' library, there is no need and no space to build another one. Let alone the factory mentions in this essay. In all, it is true that a new large factories means more jobs and oppurtunities for people, while in my community, it would be impossible to build a new facotry as there is no mature incidence to support this plan. What' s more, as a resident in my community I share the same idea with majority neighbuors. We all do not want to live near a large factory where there would be more inconvinience to our daily life.