Some people say that now we can see films on our mobile phones and tablets there is no need to go cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in cinema. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that it is no longer necessary to go to movie theatres as we can now watch movies on our smart devices like tablets, mobile phones and computers. There are, nonetheless, many others who insist that in order to fully enjoy a movie, it has to be watched on the big screens of a cinema. In my opinion, watching a movie on a big screen is certainly more enjoyable but watching it on our devices is more convenient as it saves both time and money and hence I prefer this option. Thanks to the advancements in technology, even a high definition movie can now be streamed online and watched on a computer or mobile phone from anywhere and at any time. There are several free and paid movie streaming services like Netflix, Hulu, Youtube and Amazon Prime and they have a huge collection of movies belonging to various genres. By paying a small monthly fee, people can stream any number of movies from these platforms to their devices and watch them at their convenience. This is especially suitable for people whose time constraints do not permit them to watch an entire movie in one sitting. They can pause and resume watching as per their convenience. On the other hand, cinemas provide a better viewing experience because of their large screens, Dolby surround sound systems and the special ambience. For example, action scenes leave a greater impact on the audience when they are watched on the larger than life screens of a movie theatre. Also, the theatre provides a distraction free environment that allows the audience to immerse themselves into the movie. To conclude, watching a movie on a big screen is certainly more enjoyable; however, in my opinion, watching it on our personal devices is more convenient, easier and less expensive. I would rather watch movies on my laptop than make a trip to the movie hall.