growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans. While others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including use for food and research.

Animals are often seen as the lower creatures and because of that, some group of people feel that they should be used to bring satisfaction to human needs. Meanwhile, other groups of individuals argue against it, that they have feelings as human beings. Therefore, they should be given the same rights as humans. In my own opinion, animals are created to serve people, thus, they should be employed to bring satisfaction to their various needs. To begin with, some individuals believe that these creatures can barely think or have a rational reasoning like humans. Therefore, society can use them as they want. Take for instance, in the religious context, in the book of genesis, God gave human beings the power to control and dominate all he has created, including the animals so it is absolutely improper to give the same rights to both animals; lower creatures and human; the most intelligent form of creation. On the other hand, recent research shows that animals these days express emotions such as pain, excitement and love exactly like human beings. We can see this in dogs; the most friendly animal on earth. I have come across dogs that cry after losing the owner. As a result of this, animals like dogs should be acknowledged in a special way and should not be exploited in any form either as food or for a research. In conclusion, although some animals should be treated with respect, we should also have it in mind that their essence of existence is to bring adequate satisfaction to the human needs.