A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Although it is sometimes thought that animals ought to stay unexploited by humans, others believe that they should be used for numerous human purposes. In my opinion, I consider that animals’ safety is important and that is why people should not exploit them. On the one hand, some people think that well-being of a human is paramount, thus life and needs of a mankind should be prioritized over the animals’ rights. In other words, humanity tend to use animals in various ways to satisfy basic needs which, consequently, may lead to extinction of animals. To illustrate, some people serve them as food to overcome hunger, some corporations even use them as testing samples to observe reaction which some component may occur. Furthermore, being driven to exploit animals may be vital in order to survive in cold climatic zones where temperature degrees go as low as -50 Celsius. People are not able to exist in such temperatures without help of an animal, they frequently use animals’ fur and fat to get warmer. On the other hand, some people think that rights of animals should be taken into account, because otherwise number of endangered species will rise dramatically and I agree. The planet Earth is settled by billions of species such as humans, animals and plants. In that matter, moderate functioning is possible only when each of them is in balance. By that I emphasize importance, which animals bring into our life. For example, if snakes had not existed, other species would have not destroyed, as a result flora and fauna will be in danger. In addition, more and more people prefer to keep an animal such as cat or dog for living a versatile life full of adventures. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that animals’ rights and safety should be saved because their contribution for a well-being of a person is difficult to overestimate.