Grandparents play a big role in bringing up the children Do you think it is useful for grandparents Discuss reasons with your opinion and give relevant examples

A major part in the upbringing of little children is taken up by their grandparents. A Family with children and grandparents is beneficial for the children as they value family life and children bring joy to the grandparents. In my opinion, grandparents too benefit from such a close knit family life. As we know, older generation are always patiently waiting to spend time with their grandchildren. This interaction gives them an opportunity to relive their childhood. Sometimes in an attempt to make money in order to provide for their family, they may have not been able to spend quality time with their children and enjoy their childhood. Having grand kids provides a platform to experience the time missed out by them with their children. Children also are known to be very active and adventurous. In order to take good care of them, the grandparents are required to remain alert and be active. This motivates them to be healthy and happy. For instance, my sister recently gave birth to a beautiful baby boy and has been staying at my mom’s place to receive some help with the baby. I have never seen my mother so happy and healthy even when she has to be active and work harder for longer periods of time. Last but not the least, having children around also keeps the minds of old people sharp and alert as kids are always curios and keep asking questions. In order to answer such questions, you need to always be alert. This is beneficial for grandparents as it prevents the onset of amnesia. More than 50% of adults over 65 years, who stay by themselves, are believed to be suffering from memory loss. In conclusion, having grandparents enrolled in upbringing the children is not only beneficial to children, but is of much more importance and advantage to the grandparents as well.