In the modern age, some people think it is unnecessary to teach children the skill of handwriting.

The technology development have change human’s life largely. With the invention of computer and the sharp development of typing technology, people seems have no need to rely on handwriting. And handwriting course are in danger of been removed from children’s education. As for me, I disagree with this standpoint. First and foremost, handwriting have close relationship with language learning. When kids entering school, speaking and writing are always the first class for students and they are also the basic skill for learner to continue their further study. To practice handwriting can help children to understand letters or words better, and in a long term, to enhance the comprehension toward culture and language. Moreover, a quick and clear handwriting can help children to express their thoughts more easily. Clear writing helps to identify meanings, so writing skill are still useful for learning. No one will ignore the convenience that brought by typing technology. However using these technics have some limits and disadvantages. Firstly, the computer radiation cause health problems and too much time seeing screen damage people’s eyesight. More importantly, many typing software can correct grammar and spelling mistake so that children will ignore their incorrect using in language if they just learn typing skill. Once a young child established wrong use in writing, it is usually difficult to change. Thus handwriting skill remains essential even in modern age for kids. In conclusion, fluid handwriting is a basic skill to learning, so it is still necessary for kids to learn this course in today’s world.