Grandparents play a big role in bringing up the children. Do you think it is useful for grandparents? Discuss reasons with your opinion and give relevant examples.

Children are unique and malleable upcoming generation. In young child' s life there is a major part of their grandparents in their upbringing. In my opinion, this is beneficial for the older people as well because they pass down their cultural values and take special care of their young ones. Firstly, elders always make sure to preach good moral values to their children. They find a sense of responsibility upon them to pass down the cultural values to next generation. Despite reluctance of their child, they make sure to imbibe the teachings which they have learnt from their ancestors. For instance, In a muslim family the knowledge of reading Arabic language is taught by the elders to their children from a very young age so that they can read the Holy Quran. This legacy passed on by the grandparents indeed bring them peace. Secondly, old people have a keen eyesight over their children. They always take special care of their younger children. They are not only the one' s who love them the most but also are the one' s to protect them from getting a beating from their parents. This extra attention brings energy for living and need to stay alive with their kid to see him grown up is always their desire. It is observed by many that elders always want to see their children succeed in their future, which brings them joy. Some are said to be awaiting to see their grandchildren' s wedding so that they live long enough. To sum up, In my view it is very much important for the children to be preached by their grandparents which in turn benefits them for passing down their legacy and love.