Governments should spend money to encourage the development of sport and art for school students rather than supporting professional sports and art performances for the public.

The governments' expenditure in different areas, particularly art and sport has always been criticized by people. Some argue that the budget should be allocated to promoting these subjects at schools, while others are in favor of funding them in a way that these activities become more accessible by the public. I am inclined to spend the money in moderation, because otherwise the future of arts and sport is likely to be jeopardized. It is vital for governments to sponsor athletes and artists to preserve the popularity of art and sports among people. To illustrate, performing art, which can be in terms of concerts, dramas or cinema films, requires a considerable amount of money. If government does not invest in artists, they ought to raise funds for their activities by increasing the prices of the tickets. As a result of becoming unaffordable, fewer people will be eager to watch performances. The case is more or less similar for the professional sports. The earning capacity of the athletes mainly depends on the rewards; therefore, they must attend competitions to rival their peers to win awards. Such attendances require financial resources to cover the costs, otherwise they will be deprived of joining national, let alone international competitions. Once there is no audience for the art performances, and no financial resources for joining sport competitions, the artists and sport players are urged to abandon their profession. These repercussions are likely to eliminate the need for investments in educating students. In other words, these two areas are tightly related to each other. In addition, as the individuals' passion for art and sport forms during the early ages of their life, the schools play a crucial role in cultivating these skills, which demonstrates the importance of governmental expenditure on the extracurricular activities at schools. To conclude, allocating a larger portion of budget to either schools or the public is likely to have adverse effects on the popularity of arts and sports. That is to say, governments should reach a balance to be capable of developing these activities in society.