In the past people liked to store knowledge in books. However, in the present, we prefer to store knowledge on the internet. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, knowledge is increasingly stored on the Internet instead of in books like in the past. Personally, I believe that the benefits of this phenomenon overshadow the drawbacks for the following reasons. Storing information on the internet is highly beneficial for the users. First and foremost, information kept on the Internet is highly accessible for the users. In particular, people can easily look up the information they need regardless of geographic constraints. For example, I am allowed to catch up with the latest current affairs, even when I am on the street by a few clicks on the Internet. Secondly, the sources of information on the Internet are updated constantly and can be shared widely. For instance, as soon as a modern phone is designed, the news about this invention will be posted online immediately, which keep people well-informed of the up-to-date features of the device. Another noticeable advantage of storing the knowledge online is that the Internet allows the viewers to interact with each other. In other words, the readers can present their own perspective about the topic and even question the writer. For instance, the readers have the chance to clear up their queries and get a better understanding of the information. It can also be acknowledged that the information posted on the Internet might be unreliable and misleading in some cases. Some people take advantage of the widespread of the Internet to release distorted and biased news. Nevertheless, the government has imposed stricter censorships on the media, thus, the quality of news has been improved. In conclusion, I believe that storing knowledge on the Internet brings about a number of benefits, however, people can still use books as sources of information. ​