Governments should make more effort to promote alternative sources of energy. with this opinion?

In recent years, awareness regarding non-conventional energy sources has increased. Some believe that the governments should encourage greater usage of alternative sources of energy over traditional ones. I strongly agree with the premise and will be sharing my views on the same. Firstly, non-conventional sources of energy are environment friendly. This is due to the fact that energy sources, such as renewables don't cause pollution. For example, solar energy can be harvested by installing solar panels and there is no pollution generated by solar panels. If instead of solar energy, we use traditional forms of energy, then the pollution generated by the plants is exponentially high, which damages the environment. For example, crude oil harvesting plants mostly generate large amount of polluting gas as a byproduct of the energy generation process. Secondly, conventional sources of energy are limited in nature. Since all traditional energy sources have been created due to change in the chemical nature of earth, hence, they are limited in nature and can be exhausted. For example, as per current average usage of coal from the United States, all coal mines in the United Stats are expected to be depleted by the end of the 21st century. Instead, alternative sources of energy are unlimited in nature and can be used without being worried about their availability in the future. For example, wind energy is generated due to movement of wind on the surface of earth and the energy in unlimited in nature. To conclude, governments should definitely increase effort for promotion of alternative energy sources since not only are they non-damaging to the environment, but they are also unlimited in nature.