Governments should make more effort to promote alternative sources of energy. with this opinion?

Due to problems associated with the usage of fossil fuels, government ought to encourage the use of alternative sources of energy. I agree that those other forms of energy such as solar and wind will be a remedy to the issue of global warming. First of all, with the utilization of other sources of energy, there will be a reduction in environmental pollution. Burning of fossil fuels by car engines and other locomotive engines contributes to more than 70% of air pollution in a place. Recent Studies have shown that the use of cell powered vehicles is a way to curtail the problem of pollution. Therefore, the option of choosing a cleaner source of energy will ensure a safer environment. Secondly, the introduction of windmills in the city will be beneficial to the masses. The government should also make windmills available in the urban areas as an alternative source of electricity. In Australia today, spaces are being reserved for the installation of windmills in cities. This will enable them to have another source of electricity and also there will be less pollution. Finally, the prices of goods made to replace fossil fuel products should be affordable to people. The government should ensure that solar cars and other products replacing fuel powered products can be purchased by individuals. For instance, In Nigeria only the rich are opportune to install solar panels as a form of electricity. Hence, making it cheaper for the masses will encourage people to use more of other sources of power. In conclusion, with the political will, various sources of energy will be used to reduce the environmental challenge facing the world today.