The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is waste of money. Government should invest these funds in public service instead. with this statement.

Some people believe that spending money to develop arts, music and theatre is unnecessary. I completely disagree with this thought. The reasons to encourage these skills are the positive effects they have on the society and its people. To begin with the sociocultural side, most of the human history has artefacts related to creative skills such as art and music because they are an essential form of expression. By ignoring them, we are erasing all the possibilities of passing on our knowledge of culture and civilisation to future generations. This knowledge is a bridge between older and younger generations which keeps them connected. For example, the primitive cave drawings which are an art form, have created knowledge among Millenials about the early humans. In addition, it is proven that learning these creative skills helps to develop patience and concentration. So, learning them not only helps the person in art, but also his creativity will expand to other parts of his life which will help him succeed in any other profession. A recent study in the The United States shows that the children who learn a musical instrument are more focused when compared to others. However, it is a governmental responsibility to serve the public, but, discouraging the arts, music and theatre cannot be a solution. Instead, in the best interest of its citizens, there should be a balance between investing in services and creative skills. In conclusion, the idea that government should not finance creative skills such as art, music and theatre is not practical. In fact, considering all the benefits that they offer, the government should take up more initiatives towards their development for the betterment of people and society.