Governments and big companies should work together to reverse environmental damage, rather than making individuals responsible for that. with this statement?

It is true that environmental issues are one of the biggest concerns for many developed as well as developing countries. In fact, I agree that governments and large companies should take initiatives to mitigate environmental damages instead of individual effort for two main reasons. Firstly, organisations have the greater facilities to recover from the environmental issue. Although it is important to change the mindset of each individual, governments have the fund and workforce to reduce the waste problem in the community. For example, it is important to create social awareness in society so that people can understand the necessity of cleanliness of the their surroundings. To do this, big companies can collaboratively arrange various events with governments by using their allocated funds and also they can deploy their own workforce who are well-trained to teach local people about how to re-use products rather than throwing it into the bins. This way they not only create an impact in the society but also people will be more concerned about their environment. Moreover, governments along with large companies have the ability to make rules and impose those among the people. People nowadays generate a considerable amount of wastage in an unregulated way in their daily life. If governments impose stricter rules on disposing materials, then people bound to obey those rules otherwise they might be fined. In addition, multinational companies also can create their own packaging rules by which their team bound to develop a system that is less harmful to the environment. At least by following these rules, as a citizen or employee people will be more devoted to consuming less disposal. In Conclusion, not only do organisations have the money and workforce but also they can force people to obey the rules so that people have a good habit of waste maintenance. Therefore, I completely agree that it is the governments or largest companies who can reverse the environmental challenge currently facing througout the world.