Governments and big companies should work together to reverse environmental damage, rather than expecting individuals to take responsibility. with this statement? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

In the contemporary era, there is a heated argument over the issue that, the governments and large industries solve environmental issues, and not on individuals. A lion's share of the society favours it, However, the rest goes adverse it. I do not quite agree with this view. In my opinion, everyone has the responsibility to contribute their bit to reverse environmental damage. Governments can help solve environmental issues by enacting strict laws that prevent deforestation and illegal mining. For example, illegal sand mining has destroyed many rivers in Bangladesh. Strict laws are needed to prevent this practice. Likewise, the clearing of forest land for building industries and residential spaces should be stopped by stringent laws. In addition, the government should support the use of renewable sources of energy like solar and wind. It can incentivize companies conducting research in this field and offer subsidies to encourage people to install solar panels on their rooftops. Industries are the biggest polluters and as such they have a greater role than anyone else to reverse at least some of the damage caused by them. They can do this by investing in eco-friendly technologies. For instance, manufacturing companies must ensure that they do not dump untreated waste into water bodies, they must limit the use of plastic for packaging. Furthermore, Individuals like you and me have to contribute our bit too. We can do this by adopting responsible consumption. We must resist the temptation to buy products we do not need. If everyone practices, thoughtful consumption of the available resources, we can prevent further hardship to the environment. In conclusion, environmental issues cannot be solved by any particular person or authority. Collective efforts of individuals, companies and governments are required to arrest the devastation caused to the environment.