Governments and big companies should work together to reverse environmental damage, rather than expecting individuals to take responsibility. with this statement? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

Conservation of environment is a common issue in today’s society. Both, the Governments and individuals put responsibility on each other’s shoulders, rather contribute their own part. It is widely believed that reversal of climatic destruction is the responsibility of the state along with giant industries, instead of blaming the common people. I strongly disagreed with this point of view, as I believed that individual’s efforts with government can bring significant positive changes, while persuading the governments and large companies to take protective measures. First of all, individuals can repair the environmental impairments working together as a community. This is because the effects of many small efforts quickly add up. For example, in the cities if once a week every person chose public transport rather using their private car, reduction of air pollution would be at great level. Moreover, cleaning of houses and neighbor is equally important. It is public obligation to dump the waste material in appropriate places and try to reduce the level of litter. However, it is true that action of single person cannot bring significant differences; many individuals taking the same action could bring a dramatic environmental change. Furthermore, the action of so many people can also influence government and corporations, due to the fact that people have power as both community and consumer. Public voice would have a great impact on huge companies and authorities. For instance, they can organize social media campaign to boycott certain products such as plastic industry, packaging food etc. There is no question that government and the large companies play role in protecting the natural environment. The environmentalists can raise their voice and draw the attention of authorities if they can see any company is dumping its waste material in water bodies. This public pressure enables the government to take serious actions against such companies. To conclude, although government and corporations should actively participate to rehabilitate the environment, yet individual efforts cannot be ignored. The communities could bring positive changes to improve the climatic damages as every person in society should take part in this matter to have safe and green land.