Some people believe that part time job can be beneficial for better jobs in future. Others think it will distract students from study.

In this day and age, there are a number of opinions how youth should spend their student’s life to get all opportunities for this short and unique period in the life of everybody. It is supposed that if to have a part time job during study, students will realize what they really want from their lives and where they need to go. Other people agree that at this time students have to focus on their academic performance to acquire essential knowledge and become professionals in the field chosen. I am convinced that every job discloses internal potential assisting to determine a future way of young people and find out strong sides of personality. Some people share the opinion that every student should have extensive work experience to understand the way money is earned and receive the opportunity to find the right way. Part time job provides young people with a chance to work in various industries and improve time-managing skills being useful in daily life. To illustrate, my group mate was hired by a small hotel in Chelyabinsk to work as a waitress and after half a year she realized that the hospitality industry was not her field where she wanted to work. On the other hand, she improved stress tolerance, could perform several functions at the same time and discovered that she enjoyed working with people. Others believe that part-time employment can destroy all aspiration to study replacing knowledge with money. Thus, they are not able to find a good job and tend to lose motivation to receive higher education missing the opportunity to improve skills and broaden horizons. For instance, some students from my group gave up studying and went to different cities to work in hotels and restaurants losing the possibility to explore hospitality industry, have internships in international chains and receive high position after graduation. To conclude, work experience during study is a great opportunity to perform remembering about work-study balance. I adhere to the view that part time job has many advantages if one manages their time the right way.