Government spending on restoration of old buildings in cities should be stopped. Instead they should spend the money for housing and road development.

Ancient buildings are considered as a part the of culture of the nation. It is a controversial issue these days that whether the authority should expand the money to restore to those antique edifices or they provide money for constructing new houses and streets. From my point of view, government must take care of heritage sites as well as contribute to the advancement on new residents and lanes. To begin with, it is really significant to protect out cultural sites which are a source of economic growth of a country. For example, in Bangladesh, there are myriads of old buildings such as ‘Lalbug Kella’, ‘Tara Masjid’, and so on, to name but a few. If these heritage sites are not repaired, the tourists will not visit these sites. Hence, the finance comes from tourism would be halted and eventually, the GDP growth could be slow down. Moreover, if the bureaucrats of the region could financially invest money on rebuilding these ancient sites, this could pave the way of earning money and fame of the country. On the other hand, the government must invest money on building new roads and house beside reconstructing the ancient building. The reason is that if they only vouchsafe money on ancient building, general people, who live in that area would be suffering. For instance, if roads are not repaired properly, they could not move and run the vehicles on the road. Furthermore, authority should also invest money on building new residential areas, since it enhances the security of general people. Therefore, concentrating on building new lines and multistory building is pivotal for the leader of the society. In conclusion, I think that the government must divide their revenue for both reconstructing of the ancient building as well as road and building in general public. This is because, if the leader of the society focus on erecting the houses of general people than country could confront to a huge loss in the economic growth of the sector of tourism.