Government should spend more money on education than sports.

There is an ongoing debate about the sector of the economy that governments should spend more money on. Some people believe more cash should be spent on education rather than sports. In my opinion, more resources should be spent on sports. To begin, most countries are investing more in sports due to the many benefits associated with it. Firstly, spending more money on sports helps to showcase a country to the world through its athletes. In other words, during huge sporting events like the Olympics and world cup, athletes that do well, portrays their nation in a positive light. Secondly, a state whose infrastructure is up to standard may have the opportunity to host one of the games and that is a high boost for that country socially as a lot of tourists will come to explore. Another point to consider is the economical value investing more in sports brings to a nation. A country with lots a gold medal to its name, most of the time attract foreign investors whose influx of resources boost the economy. For example, in 2017 when Nigeria won the last world cup, the Business Men Association recorded 15 foreign investors who planted roots there. Furthermore, top athletes are seen as role models and as a result of this, most companies use them to advertise their products. To conclude, although education is as important as sports as sectors of the economy is concerned, I believe that more money should be spent on sports as this will bring positivity, tourists, and revival to a country.