give opinion. . Nowadays, children spending more time in playing computer games rather than doing sport. Why?

Technology has brought ample changes in modern life and some of them have had severe negative impacts on our environment. While some people think that the way to tackle the technology footprint on our planet is stop using technology, other think that it could help to enhance the damage that human being have caused in our world. I strongly advocate that cutting-edge advances can be developed focusing on The well-being of our environment. Communities have evolved in a way that it is impossible to go backwards to old systems that only worked for ancient or old civilizations. For instance, a century ago, the population used to grow their own vegetables in their backyards and have farms to raise animals such as cows and chickens than eventually were eaten. This scenario lets them live plenty lives without generating trash or pollution. However, people have highly changed and used technology as a tool for progress. For example, medical surgeons use advanced machines to see with cameras and operate in human bodies so that they can cause less damage to patients and they can recover faster. Also, software developers have designed multiple kind of codes to assist companies' processes so they can offer better and faster services such as the ATM machines we use to get cash form our bank accounts or self-service options in supermarkets. Definitely populations cannot go backwards to more relaxed lives, but researchers can develop sustainable processes so we do not leave a footprint on the environment. Furthermore, they could develop technological advances to diminish the current damage. To conclude, I certainly think that technology will continue changing with modern societies and that at the same time it has to focus on having environmentally friendly processes to prevent detrimental consequences and make a better world.