Full time university student spend most of their time in academic subjects. Some people say that they should engage in other activities also.

The debate on video games has been going on since they first introduced to the public. Some people think video games are an enjoyable form of entertainment while others are strongly against them due to game addiction and its consequences. In my opinion, video games are can be harmful, but they can bring benefits to people and the society as well. Every millennial has played video games and a number of young people become addicted to them. There have been extreme cases that games addicted parents neglect their newborns and leave them to starve to death. Video games come in different genres from educational to violent. The most popular games on the App Store or Play Store are mostly violent, and since they are Very easily accessible to people, children are often seen playing fighting, shooting and killing games at a very young age. Some children cannot differentiate games from reality and end up becoming violent. There was a case that a teenager killed his grandmother because she nagged at him for playing games too much. When during interrogation, he said he thought his grandma could resurrect like game characters, Not to mention sexual related and gender stereotypical contents where female characters wear over-revealing outfits. Therefore, it is understandable that many people do not have a positive opinion on video games, On the other hand, there have been any research proving the correlations between playing games and harmful behaviours. Whereas educational games are helpful for students, especially those with special needs. They can learn about the outside world, sounds, music, languages, history, etc. Some mobile games can be used in the classroom to engage students and improve their learning. Moreover, game designing and game developing have become popular professions since the last decade. The father of Flappy Bird has made thousands of dollars from it. Many talented young people are carrying a large amount of money from competing, playing and making games. In conclusion, playing game can be addictive and destructive to other real life activities. However, I believe there are ways to control the quality and manage the age of game players so that video games can serve better educational and entertainment purposes.