Everybody should expect to have more than one career these days.

A controversy has arisen over the issue of whether additional occupations are warranted to be taken or not. In spite of all arguments in favor of having a specific job, as the society has witnessed a crippled economy and job insecurity recently, it is evident that more careers would bring about more safety into lives. First of all, the current economic climate has brought in its wake a variety detrimental effects one of which is the low value of currency. Due to this fact, more efforts are required to supply the fundamental requirements. Accepting different jobs can be considered as a good solution benefiting people from more salary to afford the needs. For instance, in the past, it was possible to rent a flat with 200$ per month. Today, nonetheless, twofold expenditure is needed to provide the aforementioned house. Never could an individual afford this vast amount of money unless by contributing to more activities. Even more disturbing, though, is the lack of job security. Determined to run a business effectively, companies are inclined to hire experts with magnificent qualities even at a cost to their own experienced employees. This new approach impel people to look for more jobs to guarantee their financial status. Indeed, had job security existed, staff would have concentrated more on their own responsibilities instead of looking for additional occupations to save a substitute for a rainy day. By way of conclusion, I reaffirmed my position that due to current social issues entailing economic problems and job insecurity, people need to accept more jobs.