From school year 2019-2020, Vinschool applies a new studying model for High School. According to that, students of grade 11 and 12 no longer have homeroom class and they have more self study sessions. Some say that this model promotes autonomy while the others concern about giving students to much freedom which may affect their academic results. Do you think that it is a positive or negative development? Write 300-400 words

Since the advancement of technology, the society has witnessed an explosion of information to which individuals are granted full access. By having personal computers, smartphones, a few words in Google’s search bar and a click would bring about up-to-date news. As serene as it seems, not all we acquired through such mean is accurate. In my perspective, people should be cautious whether the information is misleading or not. With regard to online data, while a large proportion is considered to be precise, there is still a great deal of deceptive data disseminated throughout the Internet, typically on websites. By dint of the ease of access by computerized devices, it is undoubted that people are able to modify according to their own will, without verification. This can be exemplified by the fact that Wikipedia, favoured by most haphazard students as a source of reference, can be altered by anyone to suit their biased opinion. The result of using such erroneous knowledge for research can cause misconception in a number of people. Likewise, any social media users can post a false report about a matter on their account; were people to be deluded in misinformation, it would render endeavour to recover the truth nerve-racking since any info tends to have a pervasive effect. On the other hand, the risk of exposure to fraud is likely to be higher in correspondence to our belief in the false content. For some whose knowledge of online security is limited and whose attitude is indifferent towards the truthfulness, they are easier to be swindled. Sinister predominantly come from hackers’ motives to seek personal details from aforementioned users. This undue trust in uncensored info adversely affects the credibility of websites that was presumably reliable. Besides, careless registration on fraudulent websites that are meticulously designed by hackers using intriguing made-up information is becoming a commonplace. As a result, a bevy of victims has been declared to suffer from identity theft. In conclusion, I firmly maintain the idea that it is a crux to process daily news and we cannot be completely dependent on what is alluded to. One ought to be both a shrewd and cynical citizen so as not to fall for the canard.