E. Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level.

Whether or not to include subjects, such as music and art, in the school curriculum has become a controversial issue. Some individuals believe that these have similar significance as any other subject, others think that there is no need to make them part of the elementary classes. I, however, agree with the given statement. This essay intends to delve into the supporting argument in depth. First of all, art subjects should be taught in the school. As it cannot be denied that these are helpful in the physical and cognitive development of the children. Since music, art and theatrical subjects involve the use of all the sense organs and other body parts, therefore eventually it leads to the all-round growth of the pupils. For instance, a recent research reveals that those who are taught music and arts tend to attain better grades in their academic performance and are active learners. Thus teaching artistic skills in the school will develop a better and responsible citizen in the future. Moreover, it has been seen that learning of art related subjects helps in the arousal of the hidden talents of the young learners. In short, inborn talent can be shaped by the teachers, which provides them a well establish life, later on, in life. For example, these days there are thousands of the youngsters who are doing excel in singing and dancing in distinct reality shows. Hence, when certain subjects are taught at the primary level, it turns out to be beneficial for many of them. To conclude, despite having disputes over the spreading of knowledge about extracurricular skills such as music. Some people are in favour of this, whereas others oppose. I firmly believe that these are crucial for the progress and better future of the nation.