In many countries plastic shopping bags are the main source of rubbish, causing pollution on land and in the water, so people think they should be banned.

Nowadays, the problem of pollution is increasing day by day, which becomes a serious concern to the nations. As, in some countries, plastic bags are very hazardous to health and considered to be the main source of rubbish, causing contamination on land and in the water, a plethora of people wanted this to be banned. In this essay, I agree with this point that it should be stopped. In the recent era, due to the mistakes of humankind, the issue of global warming is at its peak and there are numerous reasons responsible for this trouble. Firstly, they are toxic and if by mistake any animal like cow, dog consume this, it brings a life threat to them because it is not digestible. Secondly, It also affects the marine life, which creates havoc for the aquatic animals to survive. For instance, In the recent survey worldwide, it has been observed that due to the hard materials there are many aquatic species are on the verge of extinction. The use of plastic is not good for the humans also. To begin with, they are not recycled as a result of which they cannot be reused and hence burning them is the only solution left which further adds to the environmental problem. Then, long term usage of these hard materials can cause many deadly diseases like cancer. For instance, In a recent survey in India, it has been observed that long term usage of plastic is on of the main reasons behind the increasing number of cancer patients in India. To conclude, usage of these bags is a serious threat to the mankind as well as animals, so in order to keep these problems at bay we should use Eco friendly products which are good for all of us.