Fossil fuels (e. g. coals, oil and gas) are the main source of energy for most countries. However, alternative sources of energy (e. g. wind and solar) have been encouraged for use by some countries.

For many nations, thermal power is the primary source of energy. Nevertheless, some countries promote the use of other alternative sources of electricity. This essay believes that this school of thought is a positive trend inasmuch as the natural fuels are polluting the earth, and other substitutions will have zero effect on nature and work effectively. Digging and burning natural fuels such as gas, charcoal, and crude oil, which are radically finite, is the leading cause of pollution. That is to say that, these substances are in the earth' s core, and companies need to take them out and fire them up to generate heat to boil water. This is because the steam generated by the water will run the turbines, thus producing electricity. As a consequence, there is a disturbing by-product, which is known as CO2, and if produced in large quantities, it will lead to adverse effects. For example, the Texas State Electricity Board in the US produces 17 tons of carbon dioxide per day to satisfy the needs of its citizens. By promoting clean and environmentally friendly energy sources, countries can help the environment. In other words, these power producing components are incredibly convenient to install, and they are significantly efficient in producing energy. The reason is that they use sun rays, water, and wind to generate power without harming nature, thereby helping the environment to sustain. For example, China is producing a solar power farm in 100 square kilometers, which can produce approximately one million megawatts power, which is sufficient for the whole country. To conclude, I believe that the electricity produced by depleting natural resources spoils the environment, and the alternative sources of generating power is a positive development, as these approaches are not disturbing nature.