Fossil fuels (e. g. coals, oil and gas) are the main source of energy for most countries. However, alternative sources of energy (e. g. wind and solar) have been encouraged for use by some countries.

In a democratic country, voting is not only a right of every citizen, but also his responsibility, however, not all people exercising this privilege has led the country into an impasse. In my essay, I would discuss the problems arising from lower voter turnout and the measures to amend the situation. Primarily, with the public not casting their vote, ineligible candidates could be elected to power. The government is formed after appraising the people’s choice through fair elections and not exercising their voting rights, would empower a biased administration. For instance, if the minorities in India don’t vote, it is possible that they will not be favoured in their policies. Similarly, with fewer people voting, they ensure the downfall of the nation. With an unfair regime voted to govern by the select few, the county would be faced with a collapse of equality and fair governance. However, these problems can be mitigated by appropriate remedial measures. Firstly, lack of awareness about voting has resulted in lower voter turnout. The public, especially youngsters needs to be educated about the positive influence of exerting the elective power vested in them, which in turn would shape the country for the future generations. Secondly, with advanced technology, it should be made possible for the old and physically challenged to be part of electing the suitable candidate for office. For example, online platform can be designed for the elderly to cast their vote from their homes. To conclude, it can be stated that it is the duty of every citizen to vote, the absence of which leads the nation into a catastrophe. Therefore, every citizen should exercise his right, imbibing the knowledge that one’s choice to vote would either make or break the future of the nation.