Fossil fuels (e. g. coals, oil and gas) are the main source of energy for most countries. However, alternative sources of energy (e. g. wind and solar) have been encouraged to be used by some countries.

In most countries in the world the main sources of power are oil, gas and coals. Nevertheless, few nations have encouraged to not to use fossil fuel instead they are promoting windmill and solar panel. This essay will firstly, discuss the clean environment as one of the main advantages of this development and secondly, the hazardous impact on ecosystem as one of the major disadvantages, followed by a reasoned conclusion. One of the first benefits of using wind and solar energy is that it provides pollution less environment. There is no side effect of using them to produce electricity. For example, Niagra Falls, it produced more than 1000 Mega watts of power, but there are no harmful side. Instead, it has become a tourist attraction and thousand of visitors can go to the designated area and see how it works. This kind of production will provide a pollution free green ecosystem. On the negative sides of using too much fossil fuel is it increases the earth's surface temperature. Burning nonrenewable energy creates huge amounts of Carbondioxyed and it has a significant effect on Ozone depletion and high temperature. For example, Noth and south polar ice are melting at a rapid rate, which is the impact of it. Scientist from different countries have found that if the ice frosting melts like this rate, one-third of the land area of the world will go under water. This outcome is not appreciated by any countries. In conclusion, oil, gas and coal are the main sources of electricity in many countries but some developed countries are making awareness to people to use more alternative energy source such as wind, water and solar because of the devastating impact of fossil fuel and positive outcome for the environment from the usages of alternative sources. I firmly believe that, the benefits of using wind and solar power outweigh the uses of oil and gas.