Nowadays the use of social media such as Facebook, Twitter and so on is becoming more popular than one-on-one conversations in person. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give your opinion and examples from your own

As electronic devices play increasingly more central role in our lives, it has been suggested that there has been an unprecedented decline in interpersonal communications not only with colleagues, business associates, and close friends but also with immediate family members. I completely agree with this assertion, moreover, this is a worrying trend that set to continue. Even though face-to-face interactions are possibly at their lowest level, it would be foolish not to recognize the valuable role that social media plays. Thanks to it we can get in touch with anyone, at the touch of the button, regardless of the time-zone and location. For example, we can follow what our friends have been doing by social media platform such as Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter, therefore, the rise in communications through such methods cannot be underestimated. Nevertheless, this reduces contact in person-to-person communications is a disturbing inevitable by-product of the social media environment and could attribute to change in lifestyle, for the current generation. For example, the previous generation has no such medium to interact with others, so they worked in nine-to-five jobs, went home and spend some quality time with their family. This millennial in stark contrast, are frequently employed in digital nomads, surfing through social sites and squandering valuable time which leads to a different way of lifestyle on par with our ancestors. Despite communications is at its highest level in terms of quantity, the quality of it is completely debatable. Social media notifications should not replace face-to-face communications. senior family members should restrict their children to not to use electronic gadgets at least on the dinner table so that they can spend time in chatting with them, and it should also the duty of parents to set a good example to children by not using them at the same time.