Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world. However, people are being encouraged to use alternative energy sources such as wind energy, solar energy and so on. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Why?

It is clear that fossil fuels are being used as a major repository of energy all over the world. While. There is some effort to motivate people to use other types of energy such as wind energy, solar energy, and so on. I would argue that it is definitely a positive development. People need to be encouraged to replace fossil fuel with green types of energy. The major problem of using fossil fuel is air pollution. While fossil fuel burned, the CO2 and other kinds of toxic gasses would be released into the air. These harmful gasses cause the weather to be polluted, and it has several side effects on the environment and people’s health. For example, respiratory disease is one of the diseases that appear in humans and other animals, because of air pollution. In addition, fossil fuel causes a phenomenon called Global Warming. This phenomenon is one of the main concerns in the whole world because many species would be extincted if people did no action. In my opinion, using green fuels has several advantages. Firstly, the Earths’ environment needs to be clean and safe for all species, so, it is worthy to use clean sources of energy. Secondly, by using alternative fuels, the weather condition goes to a good situation. Finally, the green sources of energy are mostly renewable, so the energy concern will be solved, if people use green fuels. For instance, in Island, they provide 85% of their energy from renewable sources, such as wind energy. In conclusion, in my opinion, it is a great effort to invite people to consider other types of energy.