Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world However people are being encouraged to use alternative energy sources such as wind energy solar energy and so on Do you think this is a positive or negative development

The trend towards industries using fossil fuels is increasingly prevalent. However, it is encouraged to use alternative energy sources. In my opinion, I completely agree with this for two main reasons. First, renewable sources including wind and solar power are beneficial to the environment and second, they are more economical compared to their fossil counterparts. In terms of alternative energy sources, wind and solar power are environmentally friendly because they do not release any toxic gases into the atmosphere after exploiting them. The result of using these sources is to create electricity to power such vehicles as trams and electric cars, which are widely used in most parts of the world and do not release carbon dioxide. Unlike fossil fuels including coal, petroleum, and oil, they are of necessity to power petroleum-consumed transports. This, however, poses a problem to the environment such as global warming due to the excessive amount of toxic gases emitted into the air. Apart from the reason expressed above, I believe that the usage of renewable sources also benefits the economy of a country because they often cost less than that of fossil fuels. Wind and solar power are available and ubiquitous, which can easily be gained almost everywhere as long as proper equipment is installed. This equipment including a wind turbine or a solar panel can be found in most electric shops nowadays, enabling governments to invest and create electricity for their country. In contrast, fossil fuels take a lot of time and effort to exploit because coal and oil lay underground, and the exploitation of them has to depend on advanced drills and other expensive tools. In conclusion, it is true that the usage of fossil fuels has been evident for years. I, however, believe that renewable sources such as wind and solar power should be taken priority because not only are they eco-friendly but also do not cost a great deal of money.