Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. with this opinion?

It is argued that an extra charge should be levied over the foreign tourists who visit places of tourist attractions in a country. I completely disagree with this view. In my opinion, it would be detrimental, therefore, in this essay, I shall ponder over my argument and also suggest some alternate options to generate more revenue. To begin with, one of the reason there should not be extra charges for the foreign tourist is it will put negative impact in the mind of these foreign tourists. Tourism plays a major role in country's economy. Due to these foreign tourist foreign currency comes into our country and the nations currency grows stronger in the international market. Moreover, a number of businesses such as hotels, restaurant, transportation services run through income from these foreign tourists only. Charging extra price from them will make them feel looted and discriminated which will discourage them from visiting our country again. To generate extra income, a VIP ticket should be introduced at the places of tourist attraction with some special services so that those tourists who want to make use of these special facilities could buy this ticket. This way more revenue could be generated without making foreign tourists feel biased. To exemplify, Vaishno Devi shrine in India has a VIP ticketing system, with this ticket tourist can fly to the Vaishno Devi Valley by helicopter and can pay their visit inside the temple through a separate door, avoiding the long queue. In conclusion, I would reiterate that en cashing higher charges from the foreign tourist will be detrimental as it will discourage them from visiting again, however a special ticket system will generate more revenue without being discriminatory.