Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. with this opinion?

It is a controversial issue whether the government should give an order that foreign visitors pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions or not. From my own perspective, I strongly disagree with this view. From the strategy aspect, an increase in price levels for overseas travelers is not a suitable method. Firstly, this is a clear case of discrimination against foreign customers exerting an influence on a decrease in the number of foreign visitors. Secondly, tourist attractions make a significant contribution to developing an image of each country. Moreover, those places focus on gaining an understanding of each citizen including overseas visitors and local visitors. Because of two typical reasons, if the authorities and the governments decided to increase the ticket price, this would be short-term planning in business. Were foreign tourists to get an impression that they would are be charged more money than the local people, they would psychologically feel uncomfortable and unhappy, it means fewer visitors. Therefore, there is a wide gap between the ticket money it collects and the profit coming from tourists before. Another factor worth mentioning is that it is too difficult for governments to maintain cultural values and historic places. Finally, we can fulfill this request in fact but it is not a good choice for the development of each economic nation. In conclusion, it is my opinion that there are a lot of ways to grow the profit in tourism and the fee in historically and culturally important places should not be different.