Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. with this opinion?

It is argued that international tourists should pay higher than locals to visit cultural and historical sites in a country. I strongly disagree with the statement due to the following reasons. To begin with, imposing more charge on overseas travellers is an unfair and shortsighted view. One of the reasons for this is that foreigners contribute to the economy of the host country by spending their money on a wide range of goods and services such as food, accommodation and transportations. For instance, tourists who visit Malaysia have to pay at least 6 percent hotel tax per night per room while locals are exempted from this. Therefore, there is no need for international visitors to pay extra at historical and cultural sites. Otherwise, they would feel resentful and might decide not to visit the country again. Consequently, it is more likely for the receiving country to experience a decrease in the number of foreign tourists, which is detrimental to its economy. Furthermore, the host state always wants to show its hospitality and kindness to visitors, together with promoting its culture, while visitors would like to have authentic experiences with local traditions. Visiting ancient places allows both parties to get their goals. However, higher entrance fee would discourage the overseas travellers from making a visit and gaining insights into the local culture. Meanwhile, the host country will lose an opportunity to introduce its customs to those tourists, not yet to mention the unfriendliness caused by the different pricing. To conclude, I believe that foreigners and locals should be treated equally. Otherwise, it would be counterproductive to the country’s development and image.