For sucess in school and work, the ability to adapt or adjust to a changing condition or circumstance is more important than have in excellent knowledge of a job or a field of study. Do you agree or disageee.

Nowadays, there is a different view of the issue about whether the excellent academic performance is much important or the competence to adapt to the different condition is important. Depending on personal experiences and beliefs, we may find that some people think that the knowledge of work or study is all, while others have the different attitude, that is, the ability to make different decisions according to the situation is a key factor for success. As far as I concerned, I believe both of these two things are equilibrium, in order words, they are the same important. The following discussion will explore my view. Indeed, many people seem to more care about flexible when they are in works or studies, and even many companies will examine this ability in interviews. Adaptation, of course, is very important in every domain. Actually, when we want to perform well in the school, we also need to have such ability to use the knowledge we learned in classes flexibly. Conversely, we could often see that some students who only will recite the content in the textbook get a very bad score when they enter colleges because they do not understand how to use their knowledge depending on different places. On the other hand, Do the excellent knowledge to business or professional fields are not crucial? Can we succeed only with the flexible ability in society? The answer is no. Knowledge is also important for everyone. It is like a ticket for entering every professional domain. Taking myself as the instance, if I do not have enough knowledge on the field of computer science, I cannot be so easy to find jobs in many big IT companies. If I do not have very great skill and understanding of programming, the companies will not even give me any chance to interview with them. Thus, erudition is also very essential to us. In fact, both the ability of adaptation and knowledge are not exclusion one another, and none of them is better than the other. Practically, we should combine the benefits from these two things because they both have the places that they are good at. In contrast, losing any one of them could possibly stop us to reach the position which we wish we could. In conclusion, despite the fact that the ability of the adaption has been valued for many people, there are still many other factors for success in school and work. Hence, we cannot presumptuously believe the statement.