For sucess in school and work, the ability to adapt or adjust to a changing condition or circumstance is more important than have in excellent knowledge of a job or a field of study. Do you agree or disageee.

We are running out of fuel owing to its increased consumption, according to some people one solution may be to raise the prices of petrol. I disagree to this pinion as it may affect people from low socioeconomic group. The escalation in the price of gasoline in order to reduce its consumption is not a good notion as it will primarily influence people with low income. As the price hike will be same for rich and poor, it will have a detrimental effect on the budget of low socioeconomic group. They may have to reduce the expenses on more important expenditures like education and health of children. As the prices of petrol is closely linked to other domestic consumer items like edible oils and food items, eventually it will result in a generalized price hike which is not feasible. Therefore, saving for petrol at the cost of health and education is not a useful bargain. The increased rates of fuel cannot be considered an isolated rise. This fuel is used in factories and industries for the production of garments, sugar, salt and other basic amenities of life so their prices will also rise. This may result in generalized inflation and then government has to pay subsidization for the general public. For example, in the Iraq war, destruction of petrol reservoirs resulted in a sudden hike in price for petrol per barrel which almost affected the global economy. Hence, the increase in the value of petrol will practically make everything expensive. In conclusion, the increase in petrol price to reduce its consumption is not a good option, governments should rather lay stress on the use of hybrid and other fuel efficient cars in order to conserve what we already have.