In order to succeed in doing a new job, the ability to adapt oneself to the new environment is more important than the excellent knowledge of this job.

Immigration is becoming increasingly popular these days. A large amount of the population prefers to travel overseas and also are enthusiastic to shift their abode to a foreign country. This essay will address the scope of this situation and also highlight the advantages and disadvantages pertaining to the same. Firstly, allowing people to move freely around the world is a basic human right. By this I mean, people should have the liberty to explore different geographical boundaries. Moreover, while people immigrate to a host nation, it is beneficial to them as well as the government of the host state. This is because a majority of people earn more compared to their home country despite paying a large proportion of their income as tax. To illustrate, The Times reported that, Canadian federation has witnessed 50% growth in their revenue compared to the last year and the reason for this was the Refugee Federal Program that they organised last year. Indeed, it is a win-win situation for both the parties. However, there are also limitations associated with this situation. People tend to miss culture and tradition pertaining to their motherland. This is because they are miles apart during festival seasons, which provide an opportunity to enjoy and meet dear ones. In addition, in some regions, the local inhabitants may isolate people from different race as they feel that the guests are inferior to them. Such bias may indeed result in an adverse situation as the victim's moral may hurt. South Africans, for example, are not treated with respect in various parts of the world due to their colour. Hence, if an individual decides to migrate, they may have to face such consequences. To conclude, although it is risky for people to travel or live in international places, it also has great benefits. I believe that there should be no hindrances caused by the demographic or authorities for this.