For some people, the ideal holiday is to get away from their normal routine by staying in a hotel or camping in a countryside. Others prefer to stay at home and do things they do not normally have time for. What do you think are the benefits of going away on holidays?

Nowadays in this busy world where everybody is busy with something, schools, jobs, business, etc. , finding some free days to relax and going to holidays is like drinking a cold glass of water when you are dying of thirst in a desert. Our body and brain need to relax once in a while in order to work and function properly and non-stop working can be detrimental to them. Some people prefer to stay at home and do their overdue tasks, while others like to get out of their daily routines and go away and set theirs mind free from daily concerns. Which one is the best one? I am personally a fan of going away on holidays and when I find some days when I get free, even for a short time, I prefer to travel and get away from my daily life. In my opinion advantages of going away are numerous. Likewise, our body which needs different types of food, vitamins, drinks etc. to function correctly, our brain also needs energy supply. It needs to go through a "relaxing cycle" to be able to work effectively and properly. Research shows that our brain has a limited capacity to receive and save information in a certain period of time. For instance, if you are learning a language, your brain uses the night sleep cycle to process the information received during the day and store them. Without the night-sleep, you will not be able to learn new things. This "relaxing cycle" works similar to the night-sleeps and gives our brain the chance to "restart" and process better in the upcoming activities. When you go away your brain gets the opportunity to think about something else than what it had done all the time. You can relax and set your mind free, listen to music and enjoy. On the other side, when you stay at home at holidays and force your brain to do the same things it has been doing all the time, it´s like working day and night without sleep and the chance of "brain collapse" and mental diseases are huge. To sum up, overloading our brain with multiple tasks continuously is like driving a car for a long distance without fuel supply. The brain stops working after a while like a car stops driving. Therefore it is important to let the brain relax and recharge by going away from home.