Societies benefit from the closer relationship we have with foreigners through international tourism and business.

A society is an amalgamation of different people with different cultures. The impact on a society depends on the influence of various people with different cultures. Societies have a bigger impact with the effect of foreign investments and tourism, foreign businesses being globalisation involves businesses from different foreign countries to be established in different parts of the world. Setting up of a native firm in another country creates an atmosphere of sharing; the sharing of businesses involving manufacturing units in other parts provides opportunities to various people in a society. For instance, people coming in other countries due to globalisation directly impact their culture by the way of their lives and lifestyle. Due to globalisation people would have options to choose wide verities of products they need. If we consider the impact of globalisation, people in one country have the choice to taste other products of another world, this way globalisation helps in having a diversified culture in a society. Secondly, the impact of the relationship with international tourism if elucidated can have a wide role in the society too, tourism makes different people of different cultures to different areas. The people in the tourism-dominated areas are definitely affected by the lifestyle of the foreigners, the people in tourism-dominated areas try to imitate and follow the lifestyle and they also try to learn the languages spoken by them. For example, people living in a tourism-dominated area like Kerala in India, people can understand English and are conversant with the language, this is mainly due to the influence of tourism in that area. To conclude it is my strong opinion that societies benefit from the relationship with international businesses and tourism but the benefit should be limited to the transposition of good aspects.