For many people shopping unwanted things is just a form of entertainment.

It is observed that people spend their leisure time performing one or other activity. However, some individuals enjoy shopping in their free time. Some people consider purchasing items for enjoyment has positive outcomes while others refute this claim. Both these views will be critiqued before reaching a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, there are a group of people who consider shopping has benefits. The primary reason for believing this is the fact that with the increase in the consumers in the market, there will be growth in the job opportunities. In other words, the problem of unemployment will be ceased to a greater extent. This will not only help job seekers to fulfil their and family's day to day needs but also decrease the crime rate within the country. On the other hand, some people believe that shopping for sake of amusement has many negative effects on society. People who have a tendency of buying things on daily basis just for fun end up buying many unwanted things, thereby, causing wastage of resources. In addition to this, people involved in shopping do not realise the importance of time in developing bonds with family members. This, it is obvious that considering shopping as entertainment not only results in wastage of assets but also wastage of precious time. Therefore, it is hard to see how anyone can support the idea of shopping in ideal time following the analysing both points of views on this topic. It is felt that it would be best to minimise market time and consume the same for improving relations.