Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

Computers have come into our lives quite long and sustainably, making fundamental changes to the world and our capabilities, especially in the field of education. Some people believe that computers brought many benefits, while others have an opposite opinion about it. In this essay, I will discuss both views of this argument and state my opinion toward this trend. On the one hand, computers are playing a vital role in students’ life. This tool provides information by searching. By this, students can only learn the knowledge hypothetically, but with the help of videos and graphs, they can easily understand it. It helps students by providing them different techniques to analyse and present data as it is connecting every to world web. It is convenient to carry anywhere. Let's take an example of developing countries, most student can't get permission from their parents for higher studies, it can provide a platform for online education to such students. Nevertheless, computers seem bring drawbacks to students’ health. First, most students spend their maximum time by using this, thus, this causes eye strain and reduces sharpness of vision. Some students often feel backache because of a different kind of posture. But the major problem with this is that it is teacher – students interaction. The bond between student and teacher is more limited than face-to-face. Despite this, teacher – students connection is still possible through the internet. For instance, Zoom or Meet can help easier online studying than ever. To conclude, in my view, there are some negative consequences of computers, but the positive effect can not be ignored. I strongly believe if we use this device wisely, it can provide a lot of opportunities to students for better education.