For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and Math. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skills be made as fourth skill to the list.

Skills such as reading, writing and math are considered as the primary disciplines for over 100 years, but with the The invention of computers, some people believe that computer education ought be added to the primary skill sets. In my opinion, I agree that computer teaching should be made as the mandatory subject in addition to the main skills. A good reason to add computer skill is that it dominates almost all the job industries, especially in space, banking And health care. For instance, computers are getting widely used from a small supermarket to highly advanced space centres. In other words, an employer seeks computer talent as the prominent one even for an entry level job. So, without this skill, it is difficult for any job aspirants to get an employment in the market. Another good reason to have the computer knowledge is its importance in higher education. In higher education, most of the subjects are now computer based, and it requires basic to advanced level of knowledge. On top of that, all the research in universities is now being handled using high computation machines. Therefore, when a student fails to possess such talent in his school, then it is extremely problematic for him to compete. Finally, because of globalization, one can access an information from any geographical location instantly using computers. In order to access those information and to further explore it, one should have good computer skills. For example, a student can access all the study materials from top class universities in the United States even though he is located out of a small town in India. Furthermore, from international varsities, a lot of online degree courses are available which a student can compete quite easily when he knows about computer. In conclusion, computers play a huge role in almost every single field, and primary skills are not sufficient for one to succeed in a career. Therefore, it is Essential to add computer skill as one of the must learn skill in school curriculum.